Association Governance


EPAC’s Board of Governors members are senior executives representing the full spectrum of our member companies, from small private producers to publicly traded independents. The members of the Board are elected for a one-year term by the membership at the Association’s Annual General Meeting. The members of the Board meet ten times a year to consider issues affecting our Association and provide strategic direction to the President. Individual members of the Board may, from time to time, chair Board Committees that address particular issues in detail and make recommendations to the full Board.

The Association’s current Board members are:

Neil Bokenfohr
Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd.
Monty Bowers
Corex Resources Ltd.
Dan Brown
Paul Dever
Crew Energy Ltd.
George Fink
Bonterra Energy Corp.
Brett Herman - EPAC Chair
TORC Oil & Gas Ltd.
Bret A. Hughes
Mancal Energy Inc.
David Humphreys - EPAC Vice Chair
Birchcliff Energy Ltd.
Jason Jaskela
Headwater Exploration
Jodi Jenson Labrie
Enerplus Corporation
Kel Johnston
Lakeview Energy Inc.
Jane MacTaggart
Tundra Oil & Gas Limited
Dave Mombourquette
Whitecap Resources Inc.
Wes Morningstar - EPAC Past Chair
Canlin Energy Corporation
Marty Proctor
Seven Generations Energy Ltd.
Scott Robinson
Peyto Exploration & Development
Rob Tiberio
Storm Resources Ltd.
John Williams
Paramount Resources Ltd.
Rob Wollmann
Cardinal Energy Ltd.
Edward Lafehr
Baytex Energy Corp.


Mr. Tristan Goodman is President of EPAC and manages the day to day affairs of the Association and implements the strategic directions of the Board of Governors.  Mr. Goodman joined EPAC in November of 2018.  He is a leading advocate for our industry’s interests to government, regulators, the news media and general public. Mr. Goodman was previously Senior Vice President, Industry Operations Branch at the Alberta Energy Regulator (AER) where he played a key role in leading a number of major projects over the past decade. The AER is one of the world’s most important energy regulators and Tristan’s experience gained there and his deep familiarity with regulatory and policy issues affecting our industry will be a strong asset for EPAC and the Canadian upstream sector.